In this blog im gonna post what i felt during and after watching this film.
I had goosebumps whenever there was an intro for the hero,I loved the way how the cinematography was done , especially for the song aalaporan tamizhan.Have to appreciate vijay for pulling out the magic sequences on his own,but the tricks choise could've been better.Loved the chemistry between Vijay and Samantha,think Kajal didnt have a strong role and her screen presence was very less, but anyways she was shown gorgeous in the song macho.The villain played justice to his role,i think sj is on a right track and now im a fan of his acting.Sathyaraj was not utilized properly and i was disappointed about that.
Before the release itself I knew it's gonna be a blockbuster,and the box-office report proves that my intuition was right.
After a week of its release I came across a YouTube video which showed the Hollywood scenes https://youtu.be/7igspFbELAYcopied by mersal and to my shock they were the same as shown in mersal.This made me feel like a fool ,after watching mersal for 3 times and enjoying ,and boasting and bragging about it to everyone ,now i feel that some credits must have been given to the Hollywood scene creator's.Why didn't Atlee think of something new,the answer to that is i think he mist have felt that these scenes would be new to the indian audiences 😂😂 , anyways it was atleast well presented.
Atlee direction-well presented
ARR music-not copied and good use of traditional instruments
Vishnu's Cinematography-great debut
Vijay's acting- new transformation
Samantha's acting-reminds gajini
Kajal's acting-just a show doll
Nitya Menon acting-apt character choice
Sj Surya acting- new villain
Vadivelu acting-good comeback
Satyaraj acting-wasted
No comments:
Post a Comment